Today I ran thirty minutes without pausing, walked for a few minutes, ran twelve more, walked a couple of minutes, and ran seven more. Did you hear that… THIRTY MINUTES WITHOUT PAUSING! Just a few weeks ago, I surprised myself by doing twenty two minutes instead of my usual ten. And now I can do thirty. I am surprising myself with my endurance. A year ago, I could barely run to catch the bus without stopping to do some heavy breathing.

I’m not a fast runner by any stretch of imagination (I covered just over five miles in that time), but I’m running and sweating and grinning and loving it.

I don’t think I’ve ever sustained an exercise plan for nine months before. I don’t think I’ve ever woken in the morning happy to get on with the day because it was an exercise day before.

I can’t remember when I’ve felt this healthy (in body, mind, and soul) before.

